What do we do now?

29 06 2007

Now that “We the People” have roared, and most of the Senate found out that they can’t just do what they want. We have been giving ourselves a well deserved pat on our backs. I am going to ask all of us in the Conservative blogosphere, as it appears that we are the voice of the conservative movement. What do we do next?

Most of us have been appalled by the way that we have been treated by the National, State and Local Republican Party. We have been lectured to by men who have proved that they would prefer to sell their own mothers for a quick buck, then do what is right for our country. I remind you of the Dubai ports deal, being called bigots and racists during the “shamnesty” debate. I asked a member of my counties party if I would make a point by delivering a brick with “No Amnesty” on one side and “Jail employers of Illegal immigrants” on the other. He liked the idea but said that I would be told that “We can’t do it, you don’t understand the economic damage that would do to the country”. I wrote about these people in “The Treason of ’07“. Thinking over these things in my mind still makes my blood boil.

I think we have three choices.

First, is the easiest, let every thing go as they are. Let these oligarchic republicans rule us, and we fight them on a as needed basis. This Idea makes me sick. They are already planning on how to get back at us for standing up to them. Senator Voinovich’s comments on Sean Hannity’s show prove how smugly superior they think they are to us “people”, plebiscites or hoi polloi.

The second choice is to have a “Reformation” of the Republican Party. Start working now to get non-corporately “bought” people into every party infrastructure position and elected office. We would have to work from the grass roots up. The Liberals did this to the Democratic party, to its ruin, starting in the early 60’s. So we see that a belief system can control a major party. I believe the problem with this is that the “big money slaves” are too entrenched in the party to be pushed out by “Idealists”.

Our last choice is to begin the formation of what I will call the “American Conservative Party”. This can not happen overnight or in this cycle. I can not fathom the damage that a Hildabeast/Silky Pony/obama presidency would do to this country. We would support any conservative candidate running as a Republican this election. We would ask them to come along with us for the 2010 or 2012 cycle. We would need to start to organize now or on Nov 5th 2008, into local and state parties. The republican party left their base, I guess its time to leave them. This would lead to the Sixth or Seventh party system (depends who you talk to) the American Conservative Party Vs The Democratic Party. I think this can work. it will not be easy, but Freedom and Liberty are only obtained by a people who want it with all their heart, and willing to give up all to attain it.

So What say you? America is waiting for our decision.

TVFOH
The View From Out Here

Actions

Information

One response

9 07 2007
Rebellion and Reformation « The View From Out Here

[…] and Reformation 8 07 2007 Ten days ago I asked should conservatives should stick with the party or leave. I guess I got the […]

Leave a Reply

